Ray Butler


Senator Ray Butler began his political career in 2004 
serving on Trim Town Council where he also acted
as Chairman. In 2009 he was elected onto Meath
County Council before being elected as a TD for
Meath West in 2011. He was appointed as a Senator
in 2016.




Butler Cup



In 2016 Ray dedicated the Butler Cup to be presented to the
Overall Schoolgirl player of the Year given that no such
cup had previously existed and with girls football becoming
more prominent.




2019Larissa Scott
2018Anna Hegarty
2017Leigha Greer
2015-16Roisin Milner
2014-15Rian Kearns