Des C


The Clancy Perpetual Cup is the Clubman of the Year trophy given each year to a Club member who has distinguished him/herself by special voluntary effort on behalf of the Club during the season gone by.

It was donated to the Club in 1993 by serving Committee member Des Clancy who was anxious to see formal recognition at the end of each season for the chosen Club member.




Clancy Perpetual Cup


The recipient is chosen each year by the Club Committee. Luke Dempsey and Terry Scanlon have both received the trophy twice each.





SeasonRecipientTitle No.
2019Jimmy Hyland1
2018John Reilly1
2017Lauri Scott1
2015-16Christy Ginnerty1
2014-15Aisling Connell1
2013-14Paul Munnelly1
2012-13Brian McCreary1
2011-12Robbie Connell1
2010-11John Kelly1
2009-10Ciaran Gaughran1
2008-09Pat Hanson1
2007-08Des FitzGerald1
2006-07John Barry1
2005-06Mark Scanlon1
2004-05Mick Craig1
2003-04Alan Kirwan1
2002-03David Conway1
2001-02Peter Campbell1
2000-01Terry Scanlon2
1999-00Luke Dempsey2
1998-99Paul Tully1
1997-98Danny Quinn1
1996-97Terry Scanlon1
1995-96Fergus Fagan1
1994-95John O'Toole1
1993-94Robert Bradley1
1992-93Luke Dempsey1

Click here for Photos of previous winners