For the second time in just over a week the second teams of Trim Celtic and Boyne Harps squared off in a final and for the second time the scoreline didn’t reflect how close these teams are in standard. This time it was Boyne Harps time to be successful in what was a great season for both teams. The Drogheda side led 2-0 at the break with Dean Rowland’s header giving Celtic hope of a comeback but Harps were hungry for revenge and added three further goals to put the game beyond doubt.
Congratulations to Boyne Harps on a fine season.
Team: Team Rob Westphal, Leon O’Neil, Dean Rowlands, John Bligh Mark Corrigan, Scott O’Leary, Anthony Craig, Daryll Kelly, Dominic Fagan, Gary Connell, Lee Dixon
Subs: Cian McCarthy (for Fagan), Paul Bartley (for Craig), Dan MacGrianna (for O’Leary)