899The Club’s annual Schoolboy Presentation function was held last Saturday evening in the Diocesan Hall in Trim before a lerge gathering of young players, family members and Club officials. The highlight of the night was the presentation of the Noel Dempsey Perpetual Cup to U14 player Colm Smith as overall Schoolboy Player of the Year. Colm’s manager Shay Lee was lavish in his praise for Colm and expressed huge satisfaction at the announcement.

Player of the Year awards were presented as follows:

  • Under 16 – Eric Scanlon – manager Mark Scanlon
  • Under 15 – Mark Hibbits – manager Michael Loughlin
  • Under 14 – Colm Smith – manager Shay Lee
  • Under 13 – James Hyland – manager John Marron
  • Under 12 – Ciaran Fitzsimons -manager Nick Nally
  • Under 11 – Colin Stowe – manager Ron Metcalfe

902All of the Club’s Seven-a-Side teams were present with their managers and each player received a souvenir medal for his efforts during the 2005/06 season. In keeping with the non-competitive nature of Sevens football in the NECSL, no individual Player of the Year awards were made to the younger age groups, following agreement reached by the various team managers during the season.

  • Under 8 Pumas – manager Adrian Geraghty
  • Under 8 Rascals – manager Alan Kirwan
  • Under 8 Swifts – manager Colm Clohisey
  • Under 8 Tigers – manager John Sweeney
  • Under 9 Cubs – manager Peter Madden
  • Under 9 Eagles – manager Peter Callaghan
  • Under 9 Raptors – manager Gerry Harte
  • Under 10 Victors & Supremos – manage Mark Farrell

Club Chairman Robert Bradley was MC for the night and he paid tribute to all of the team officials for their efforts in fielding teams over 500 times during the year from Under 8’s up to U16’s.

Watch out for more pictures to follow in Photo Album.