At the Annual General meeting of the Club held in the Emmet Tavern last Monday night the following were elected to the Committee for the 2006/7 season.

  • Chairman – Robert Bradley
  • Vice Chairman – Nick Nally
  • Secretary – Des Clancy
  • Assistant Secretary – Des Fitzgerald
  • Joint Treasurers – Andy Reilly and Des Clancy
  • Committee – Mick Craig, Ronan McKenna, Shay Lee and Alan Kirwan.

The resignation of Ciaran Gaughran from the chair was the big news of the night and incoming Chairman Robert Bradley, who has served as Chairman previously paid tribute to Ciaran who has now clocked up more than 36 years service to the Club. Shay Lee, Des Fitzgerald and Ronan McKenna are new to the Committee and we all wish them well. Nick Nally, Des Clancy, Andy Reilly and Alan Kirwan all served on the outgoing Committee

The first full meeting of the new Committee has been scheduled for June 8th after which it is expected that several appointments will be announced. New team managers will not be appointed until a later date – a decision was taken by the incoming Committee to advertise for interest in team management in relation to all teams in the Club for the 2006/7 season. Louise Hayes was appointed Ladies Officer for next season.