1sts Advance to Semi-Final, League Dream Over for 2nds
Kilmessan Shield Quarter -Final
Trim Celtic 6 – 1 Boyne Harps
Trim Celtic scorers: Paul Campbell 3 (2 pens), Craig O’Hanlon
Trim Celtic advanced to the semi-final of the Kilmessan Shield with this victory over Division 4 side Boyne Harps. Boyne started well and missed a good opportunity to take the lead within the first ten minutes. Celtic took the lead courtesy of a Paul Campbell penalty after his shot was adjudged to have been handled in the box. Celtic doubled their lead when Craig O’Hanlon superbly lobed the keeper from the left corner of the box. O’Hanlon doubled his tally with another fine goal, this time a volley over the keeper from 18 yards.
In the second half Boyne again started well but this time were able to capitalise and pulled a goal back. After a few nervous minutes in which Trim keeper Mick Martin pulled of a good save, Celtic scored again with the outstanding Dominic Martin pulling the ball back for Paul Campbell to fire home from six yards. Celtic extended their lead when Paul Campbell completed his hattrick from the penalty spot after another handball. With ten minutes remaining O’Hanlon volleyed home his hattrick from eight yards. Best for Trim Celtic were Dominic Martin, Paul Campbell and Craig O’Hanlon.
Trim Celtic: Mick Martin, Ciaran Rispin, Keith Jones, David Conway, Dominic Martin, Mick Corrigan, Paul Campbell, Noel Payne, Ross Campbell, Craig O’Hanlon, Colm Harte.
Subs: Mark Scanlon (for Ross Campbell), Andy Reilly (for Craig O’Hanlon), Danny Quinn (for Paul Campbell)

NECSL Under 16
Ardee 3 – 1 Trim Celtic
Halftime: 3 – 1
Trim Celtic scorer: Alan Douglas
Trim Celtic’s fine recent record was ruined away to Ardee on Saturday. Trim started very brightly and took the lead in the very first minute through Alan Douglas after some good work from Anthony Craig but they were pegged back 5 minutes later and then fell behind courtesy of two goals which appeared offside.  Trim were unlucky to have a goal ruled offside on the half hour mark when Colm Doyle’s header was disallowed for an alleged infringement in the box. On 35 minutes Ardee scored a third after Trim failed to clear and then just before the break Ardee had a player sent off harshly for a 2nd booking. Trim were not going to give up and they dominated the 2nd half but failed to take their chances. Luck was not on Trims side either as Mark Corrigan’s effort seemed goal bound only to crash off the crossbar, then as Alan Douglas looked certain to score the Ardee goalkeeper deliberately handled outside the area for which he only received a yellow card. With only 5 minutes left Trim were pushing for a way back in to the game and it seemed as if they scored when Graham Higgins effort hit the post and then crossed the line but as Trim celebrated the referee adjudged that the ball failed to cross to line. Overall it was just not going to be Trims day and they must now win all their remaining games to win the league. Best for Trim were James Moynihan, Aaron Newman and Alan Douglas.
Trim Celtic: Eric Scanlon, James Moynihan, Ciaran Quinn, Keith Way, Philip O’Donohoe, Paul Genockey, Anthony Craig, Colm Doyle, Alan Douglas, Aaron Newman, Mark Corrigan.
Subs: David Farrell (for Philip O’Donohoe), Graham Higgins (for Paul Genockey)

NECSL Under 14 Shield Semi-Final
Torro Utd 3 – 3 Trim Celtic A.E.T Trim Celtic won 4 – 2 on pens
Fulltime: 2 – 2
Halftime: 0 – 2
Trim Celtic scorers: Colm Smith 2, Damien McGee
trim Celtic booked their place in the Shield Final with this penalty shoot-out victory over Torro Utd. Celtic started brightly with Colm Smith giving them the lead within five minutes. Smith doubled Trim’s lead on twenty minutes with a fine effort. Torro came back well in the second half and pulled a goal back from a harsh free-kick on the edge of the box. With ten minutes remaining Torro equalised to force extra-time. Celtic upped their game in extra-time with substitute nail Farrell heading against the crossbar. Celtic took the lead through Damien McGee but Torro again came back to force a penalty shoot-out. Keeper Dylan Murrin was the penalty hero saving two Torro efforts, while Colm Smith, James Allen, Jamie Lee ad Damien McGee converted for Celtic.
Best for Trim Celtic were James Allen, Nigel Kennedy and Sean Foley.
Trim Celtic: Dylan Murrin, Darren Melia, Nigel Kennedy, Jamie Lee, John Shaw, Damien McGee, James Allen, Shane Mooney, Colm Smith, Keith Earls, Sean Foley.
Subs: Niall Farrell (for Keith Earls), Diarmuid Higgins (for Shane Mooney), Sean Curran

NECSL Under 12
Trim Celtic 2 – 0 Torro Utd
Halftime: 1 – 0
Trim Celtic scorer: Gavin Mullen 2
The scoreline of 2-0 failed to recognise the dominance that Trim had over Torro today.  Trim started the game with a different formation than usual with Eoghan Fox and Gavin Mullen starting up front.  Marcus Thompson played in a new-look defence and from the outset, Trim took the game to Torro.  During the first half, Trim had a number of chances to take the lead but the Torro goalkeeper was in fine form today.  If it wasn’t saved by the keeper, the ball went agonisingly wide on a number of occasions.  However the lead was taken on 23 minutes when Gavin Mullen put the ball over the Torro keeper and the Torro defenders were unable to clear the ball.  In the second half Trim made a number of substitutions but the pattern was much the same as in the first half with Trim pushing from the outset.  In the first few minutes of the second half, a fine free kick in from James Toher resulted in a scramble in the box.  Eoghan Fox had two shots saved by the keeper but Gavin Mullen was on hand to put the ball away and score his second of the game.  Trim were strong all over the pitch again today and showed great promise with a large number of boys starting in different positions than usual.
Trim Celtic: James Mitchell, Shane O’Connor, James Toher, marcus Thompson, Joan Lehmann, Sean McGee, Fionn Nally, Joey Corrigan, Gavin Mullen, Eoghan Fox, Sean FitzGerald.
Subs: Thomas Bravek (for Fionn Nally), Ciaran Fitzsimons (for Joey Corrigan), Sam Millen (for Sean Fitzgerald), Daniel O’Byrne (for Shane O’Connor), Evan Dixon (for Sean McGee), Gareth White