Premier Division
Dromin Utd 2 – 1 Trim Celtic
Halftime: 0 – 1
Trim Celtic scorer: David Conway
Trim Celtic can count themselves unlucky to have left Dromin with noting after a good performance. Playing with a strong breeze Celtic had the Louth side under pressure from the outset. This pressure paid off when Mark McCormack cut infield from the left wing to find David Fagan in space on the edge of the box. Fagan was forced wide by a covering defender but pulled the ball back to David Conway who finished at the second attempt. McCormack almost doubled Celtic’s lead after a defensive mix-up but his lob landed narrowly wide.
In the second half Celtic defended and had a chance to double their lead but David Conway headed Ross Campbell’s excellent cross wide. Dromin scored a lucky equaliser when a mix-up in the Celtic box led to an own goal. With fifteen minutes Dromin took the lead from the penalty spot for handball in the box. In the remaining minutes Trim Celtic had the better of the chances, Paul Gilsenan was unlucky to have a shot cleared off the line with the keeper beaten.
Best for Trim Celtic were Brendan Murphy, David Fagan and Dominic Martin.
Trim Celtic: Tony McDonnell, Ciaran Rispin, Ross Campbell, Mark Gilsenan, Dominic Martin, Mick Corrigan, Brendan Murphy, David Fagan, David Conway, Paul Gilsenan, Mark McCormack.
Subs: Keith Jones (for Mark McCormack), Craig O’Hanlon (for Ciaran Rispin)

Premier Reserve
Trim Celtic 2 – 0 Duleek
After a scoreless first half two goals from Colm Harte gave Trim Celtic the win in this league match. Harte opened the scoring with a fine twenty yard effort and doubled his tally with a well-worked move with Noel Payne. It was an excellent team performance.
Best for Trim Celtic were Danny Quinn, John Farrell and Colm Harte.
Trim Celtic: Fergus Fagan, David Campbell, Mark Scanlon, Danny Quinn, John Kelly, Colm Harte, Clayton Keegan, Alan McCormack, John Farrell, Shane Ashe, Seamus Harte.
Subs: Noel Payne (for Clayton Keegan), Michael Tyndall (for John Farrell), Thomas Farrell (for Alan McCormack), Alex Geraghty